2017 All Star Game Invitations

by David Brox, davidbrox@shukc.com

All Star week is here.  I am excited to meet with the players tonight at 6:00 PM at Arrowhead Middle School to pass out uniforms and share the plan for the week and game night.  We will tip off 5:45 at Basehor-Linwood on Thursday.  I want to thank Basehor-Linwood again for hosting this years game.

Those athletes that can not make the practice should come tonight prepared to shoot for the 3 point contest.  I will have everything ready to make note of you score.  We will shoot 20 shots from 4 different spots on the floor to note your score.

NOTE:  Every one participating in the game must sign a waiver for the event.  The waiver must be signed by the student and a parent prior to practices the week of the game.  I will provide a link to download the waiver to bring the signed copy to the first practice.

Tickets will be $5 dollars.  Kids 9 and under are free.  This game is possible because of ticket sales so the community support is vital in keeping the game going.

KVL Boys:

Jalen Taylor (Piper)
JJ Letcher (Piper)
Jordan GoodPaster (Piper)
Terrell Hall (Piper)
Eric Scott (Basehor-Linwood)
Jackson Sherley (Basehor-Linwood)
Kurtis Tatkenhorst (Basehor-Linwood)
Dylan Rinne (Turner)
Dakota Grey (Tonganoxie)
Jadon Pouncil (Bonner Springs)
Honorary All Star: Kade Tatkenhorst (Basehor-Linwood)

KVL Girls:

Taylor Lee (Tonganoxie)
Zailey Deleon (Basehor-Linwood)
Alexis Dominguez (Bishop Ward)
Essence Haygood (Turner)
Ciara Ayala (Turner)
Tori Robinson (Lansing)
Maya Morrow (Piper)
Miya Ford (Piper)
Destini Mathis (Lansing)
Shaunie Lanning (Bonner Springs)

KCAL Boys:

Demarco Smith (Washington)
Marcus Henderson (Washington)
Xzavier Hoy (Washington)
Tama Johnson (Schlagle)
Dominique Sanders (Schlagle)
Malik Cushon (Schlagle)
BJ Heard (Harmon)
Adam Smith (Atchison)
Vance Jackson (Sumner Academy)
Lei’Andrew Nelson (Wyandotte)

KCAL Girls:

Samia Roark (Sumner Academy)
Kiara Brown (Schlagle)
Lindsay Anderson (Atchison)
Ashley Daniels (Schlagle)
Quaneisha Davis (Schlagle)
Sa’Mone Springsteen (Schlagle)
Sierra Williamson (Washington)
J’Nae Sykes (Washington)
Tieisha Bradley (Wyandotte)

Dunk contestants:

Eric Scott (Basehor-Linwood)
Jalen Taylor (Piper)
Terrell Hall (Bonner Springs)
Cordae Bass (Schlagle)
Xzavier Hoy (Washington)
Demarco Smith (Washington)

3 point contestants:

Only 3 individuals will represent their league.  The 3 contestants will be determined at the practices the week of the game.  It is a requirement to be at the practice to have a shot at moving on the contest the night of the game.  Even if you are not apart of the game you are welcome to come to the practice and try to make the contest.  You must be a member of your schools team at a minimum.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.